LEAD-ME logo


Participating Countries | Core Group | Action Leadership

Participating Countries

The LEAD-ME Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) has already been signed by 28 Participating COST countries:

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom.

Consult the full list of the LEAD-ME Members.

Core Group

The Core Group in charge of the day-to-day management of LEAD-ME activities includes:

Action ChairDr Krzysztof KREJTZSWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities
Action Vice ChairMr Annette WILSONRundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg
WG 1 - Technical Platform that allows a single point-of-access to relevant Media Accessibility technologiesProf Carlos DUARTEFaculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa
WG 2 - Guidelines and Curricula for Teaching and Training Media AccessibilityDr Ann MARCUS-QUINNUniversity of Limerick
WG 3 - Quality and StandardizationDr Krishna CHANDRAMOULIQueen Mary University of London
WG 4 - Status-quo and Future Directions of Media AccessibilityMr Klaus Peter HOECKNERHilfsgemeinschaft der Blinden und Sehschwachen Österreichs
Grant Holder Scientific RepresentativeDr Chris HUGHESSalford University
Science Communication ManagerProf Miroslav VUJICICUniversity of Novi Sad
STSM CoordinatorDr Chris HUGHESSalford University
ITC Conference ManagerDr Chris HUGHESSalford University

Action Leadership

Dr. Krzysztof Krejtz
Action Chair
Mr. Annete Wilson
Action Vice Chair
Prof. Miroslav Vujicic
Science Communications Manager
Ms Estelle Emeriau
Science officer
Ms Carmencita Malimban
Administrative officer